Oh, Sweet Silence.

“For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence, for my hope is from him.” Psalm 62:5

Oh silence, how I love you. I love to just be alone every once in a while, so I can just have some me time. I think it really helps me stay calm, and sometimes when I’m not around people, maybe I won’t let any rude words slip, am I right? But something I never realised, is that silence could be turned into something for God’s glory. With the crazy world we live in, and with the crazy problems we have right now, it’s important to just stay quiet, and let God do the fighting. Let God take care of it so I don’t have to worry about it. I’ve been trying to get into a habit of sitting somewhere quiet and listening to music, to kind of reflect on what God has done in my life. The song Simplicity is quite a popular song for my quiet time, because it’s all about simplifying yourself, so the only thing that remains in your heart is God. I have a lot more free time than I think, and the more of that time I spend quietly reflecting, the less time I’m on my phone or playing video games.

I don’t know about you, but spring is honestly my favorite season. It’s just so refreshing to get some fresh air. And no, that isn’t off topic, because I use the warm nice weather of spring to sit outside, and just breath in some fresh God-given air. It’s just so relaxing to me, and it really takes off some stress I hold on to. With that being said, I think it’s important to get some quiet time, and I don’t just say that because I’m an introvert, I think introverts, extroverts, and ambroverts alike, could all use some quiet time with God.

~Aaron

Leave a Reply

